November in San Francisco

San Francisco is, without a doubt, one of my favourite cities. I’ve always flirted with the idea of moving there one day, so maybe I will eventually get to that one day. For now, I remain a captivated visitor to the city. I didn’t have a lot of time to explore since I was just there on business, but I really tried to pack in my early mornings and evenings out of the four days I was there.

I can’t exactly pinpoint what it is that I love about this city, I can’t even recall when I fell in love with it. I’ve had this sentiment for as long as I can remember and never hesitate to jump at a chance to return. It wasn’t surprising that I had a huge grin on my face as I was walking around – there was something about just being there that made me so happy.

Home base was the financial district, which meant I could pretty much walk everywhere. Thanks to Google Maps and the mild weather, I trekked out to Union Square, the Ferry Building, Lombard Street, Coit Tower and even out to Fisherman’s Wharf. The half day of free time I had on my last day was the perfect refresh button I needed in my life.

dsc09560

dsc09553

dsc09573

dsc09584

dsc09595

dsc09603

DSC09635.jpg

dsc09638

 

Save

Leave a Reply

