January in New York

I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to travel for work, while getting a bit of time to explore on these trips. My first trip of the year was out to New York. To be honest, I didn’t enjoy the city the first time I went a few years ago, but it has grown on me this time. I was able to appreciate the architecture much more and get a real taste of the city.  Being there in the winter was my first time really experiencing the infamous East Coast cold.. and it was COLD. I was conveniently located in Midtown, so I battled the biting cold and did a little exploring in my spare time. Thank goodness we got out the night before the big rain storm happened because I would not have wanted to be stranded in that.

DSC09281

DSC09291

 DSC09309 DSC09301  DSC09297

DSC09313

Save

Leave a Reply

