A Collection: Around Hokkaido

I always get a different sense of appreciation when I go through my photos, kind of like an afterthought. Sometimes I get so caught up in seeing everything through my lens, that I forget to take a moment to appreciate what’s right in front of me at that given time.

Hokkaido has a distinct culture of its own, something that really shone through during my visit. An obvious, yet harmonious, contrast of modern and historic, I can’t pinpoint what it is, exactly, but you can see it in the streets, the buildings.

IMG_0220

IMG_0235

IMG_0251 IMG_0265

IMG_0307

Uzusan

IMG_0316

Lake Toya

IMG_0359

Jigokudani

IMG_0538

IMG_0584

Hakodate

IMG_0466

IMG_0407

IMG_0488Goryōkaku

 

Leave a Reply

